Être un adolescent au Danemark

Vous êtes un parent qui envisage de déménager au Danemark avec vos enfants adolescents ? Alors je peux sûrement imaginer combien les soucis vous assombrissent l’esprit. D’une part, vous devez déménager pour assurer un avenir radieux à vos enfants et ne pouvez pas les laisser à la maison, mais d’autre …

Read more

Les aliments qui ne manqueront pas dans un repas danois

Lorsque vous envisagez de visiter le Danemark pour la première fois, les aliments qui s’y trouvent doivent faire l’objet d’une réflexion approfondie. Comme tout autre pays, le Danemark a sa propre cuisine qui remonte à l’époque des Vikings. Ces aliments ont subi des ajustements culinaires cosmétiques influencés par les interactions …

Read more

Les amendes stupides à éviter au Danemark

Au Danemark, il existe quelques amendes monstrueuses que les gens finissent par payer simplement pour avoir été moins attentifs à ce qu’ils auraient dû faire. Au Danemark, les autorités sont toujours à l’affût des personnes qui ne respectent pas l’ordre social bien établi dans le pays. En fait, le gouvernement …

Read more

Payer ses factures au Danemark

Le paiement des factures au Danemark est un sujet qui devrait préoccuper toute personne qui s’installe dans ce pays. En tant que personne, vous devrez planifier soigneusement votre budget pour éviter qu’il ne devienne trop écrasant. Si vous arrivez au Danemark en provenance d’un pays où le coût de la …

Read more

Trouver le calme intérieur au Danemark

C’est le rêve de tant de personnes de venir s’installer au Danemark. Il y a simplement beaucoup de publicité positive sur le Danemark, ce qui attire toute personne ambitieuse. Par exemple, le Danemark se classe très haut dans l’indice mondial du bonheur et les gens font vraiment confiance à leur …

Read more

Aller à l’église au Danemark

Aller à l’église au Danemark était l’une des choses qui comptait vraiment pour moi en tant qu’expatrié. Je suppose que c’est le cas pour beaucoup, surtout ceux qui viennent d’Afrique. Comme c’est dans l’esprit de beaucoup, et soutenu par l’histoire, le christianisme a commencé en Europe continentale. Cette réalité historique …

Read more

Les Ukrainiens entrent en Suède pour la première fois

Entrer en Suède pourrait bien être considéré comme une expérience unique. Pour les amoureux de la nature et de ses dons, les forêts et les lacs abondants permettront de se ressourcer et pour les rats de bibliothèque, les écoles bien équipées pourraient bien être la solution. Chercheurs et hommes d’affaires …

Read more

Abonnement à la téléphonie mobile et à l’internet en Finlande

Le téléphone mobile et l’abonnement à l’internet sont le pouls de l’information en Finlande. Comme on peut s’y attendre d’un pays qui occupe la première place dans l’indice de bonheur, la communication et l’accès à l’information sont primordiaux. Vous ne pourrez pas éviter de souscrire un abonnement aux services de …

Read more

Rencontres en Finlande

L’amour, l’intimité et la romance ont ceci de particulier qu’ils trouvent toujours leur chemin, que vous soyez un nouvel arrivant en Finlande ou un résident de longue date. D’une manière ou d’une autre, il y aura toujours une envie pressante pour vous d’essayer vos mains dans l’amour, même si elles …

Read more

Cartes de crédit en Finlande

En Finlande, les cartes de crédit sont considérées comme le meilleur moyen d’emprunter de l’argent et de l’envoyer sur le champ. En général, le coût de la vie en Finlande, comme dans les autres pays nordiques, est comparativement élevé, ce qui rend difficile d’éviter complètement d’emprunter. Les Finlandais empruntent de …

Read more

Réfugiés ukrainiens et immigration en Suède

La Suède est probablement l’une des destinations les plus prisées des voyageurs ordinaires, voire des personnes en situation de crise. Pour confirmer l’attrait de la Suède pour les visiteurs, jusqu’à 1,96 million de personnes ont visité le pays en 2020 (selon https://www.worlddata.info/). D’autre part, le Haut Commissariat des Nations Unies …

Read more

Réfugiés ukrainiens et immigration en Norvège

La Norvège est un bijou de pays situé en Europe du Nord. Si les fjords de Norvège ne vous intéressent pas, les paysages vallonnés, les montagnes couvertes de glace et les villes côtières comme Kristiansand et Bergen vous intrigueront peut-être. D’une manière générale, les Norvégiens sont normalement amicaux envers les …

Read more

Réfugiés ukrainiens et immigration au Danemark

Le Danemark est un pays d’Europe du Nord qui abrite une partie de la grande histoire des Vikings. Avec une population d’à peine moins de 6 millions d’habitants, le pays ne cesse d’accueillir de nouveaux arrivants de différentes régions du monde. La paix et la stabilité politique que connaît le …

Read more

Abonnement mobile en Finlande

En tant que nouvel arrivant en Finlande, rien ne rend la vie plus confortable que la possibilité de parler aux gens de chez soi et aux nouveaux amis déjà rencontrés. Il est presque certain que la vie dans le nouveau pays paraîtra d’abord insupportable. Vous vous demanderez souvent pourquoi vous …

Read more

L’amour des animaux domestiques en Scandinavie

L’amour des animaux domestiques en Scandinavie est presque fanatique. Vous vous promenez dans les rues de n’importe quelle ville et il est peu probable que vous ne voyiez pas quelqu’un marcher à côté d’un chien. De tous les animaux domestiques, les chiens arrivent en tête des chouchous des Scandinaves. Ils …

Read more

Histoire des Vikings

Il y a plus de 1000 ans, les Scandinaves ont quitté leurs foyers dans le but d’atteindre l’étranger. Par conséquent, le terme « Vikings » fait référence au nom des marins scandinaves qui ont fait du commerce, se sont installés, ont piraté et mené des raids dans différentes régions d’Europe entre le8e …

Read more

Arbre généalogique de la mythologie nordique

Connaître la mythologie nordique peut être un bon moyen d’apprécier le fondement de la culture norvégienne. Comme dans toute autre culture, la mythologie nordique a un sens de l’ordre familial. Par conséquent, les personnages mythiques du nordique ont un élément de relation et de progression qui est très intéressant à …

Read more

Buhund norvégien

Le Buhund norvégien, également connu sous le nom de Norsk Buhund, est la coqueluche de nombreux cynophiles. Le chien est une merveille en raison de ses diverses utilisations par les propriétaires, notamment comme chien de troupeau, chien de garde et chien d’assistance. En fait, le Buhund norvégien est le chien …

Read more

Prêts en Finlande

Les prêts en Finlande sont probablement l’une des informations les plus intéressantes pour tout nouvel arrivant. Il est désormais connu que la Finlande est le pays le plus heureux du monde. Pour connaître ce bonheur que la Finlande a à offrir, il est utile d’avoir des finances suffisantes. Vous craignez …

Read more

Noms des Valkyries

Tout comme les noms de famille norvégiens avaient une signification, les noms des Valkyries représentaient le groupe des jeunes filles guerrières qui servaient le dieu Odin. Les Valkyries étaient de puissantes femmes envoyées sur le champ de bataille pour choisir de juger les morts. On leur prête des pouvoirs surnaturels …

Read more

Monstres nordiques

Les monstres nordiques sont une source ou une preuve importante et déterminante des systèmes de croyance norvégiens. En fait, pour quiconque souhaite approfondir sa connaissance des mythes et des croyances norvégiens, le monstre offre un aperçu de ce qui pourrait s’avérer être une source de grandes connaissances sur ce peuple. …

Read more

Get your NemID in Denmark Today

If CPR number is a gateway to public services in Denmark, then NemID is the key. I mean the two almost go together when it comes to getting public services in Denmark. Just to give you an impression of it, anyone with a social media account must have had to …

Read more

Best paying jobs for ex-pats in Denmark

Generally, Denmark ranks among the best countries in the world for expat workers. The attractiveness of Denmark is not only in its fair labour practices but also string labour unions, lucrative salaries and an environment that allows everyone to fully explore their limits. For each job, there is always an …

Read more

Best options to send money abroad from Denmark

Best options to send money abroad from Denmark

Sending money has not been made like today. There are over ten options for sending money from Denmark to other nations (more about international transfers for expats). Some of the options take a few minutes, while others take days for the money to arrive back home. The following are the …

Read more

Being a teenager in Denmark

You are a parent planning to move with your teenage children to Denmark? Then I can surely imagine how much worries cloud your  mind. On the one hand, you just have to move to secure a bright future for your children and can’t leave them back home but on the …

Read more

Foods you won’t miss in a Danish meal

When planning to visit Denmark for the first time, the foods there must be something to closely think about. Like in any other country, Denmark has its own cuisine that goes way back in history to the Vikings era. These foods have gone through cosmetic culinary adjustments influenced by interactions …

Read more

Stupid fines to avoid in Denmark

In Denmark, there are a couple of freaking fines that people end up paying just for being less attentive to what they ought to have done. The authorities in Denmark are always on the lookout for people who are not living up to the well-established social order in the country. …

Read more

Paying your bills in Denmark

Paying bills in Denmark is something that should concern anyone who is moving to the country. As a person, you will need you to carefully plan your budget lest it becomes too overwhelming. When you come to Denmark from a country where the cost of living is relatively low, you …

Read more

Finding Internal calmness in Denmark

It is the dream of so many to come and settle in Denmark. There is just a lot of positive publicity about Denmark which will attract any ambitious person. For instance, Denmark ranks so high on the global happiness index and people really trust their government. The Danish government is …

Read more

Going to church in Denmark

Church going in Denmark was one of the things that really meant a lot to me as an expat. I guess this is the case with so many, especially those who come from Africa. As is in the minds of many, and supported by  history, Christianity began in continental Europe. …

Read more

Ukrainians Entering Sweden as first timers

Entering Sweden could well be seen as setting oneself into a basketful of a lifetime experience. For lovers of nature and its gifts, the abundant forests and lakes will keep life rejuvenated and for bookworms the well-equipped schools could just be it. Researchers and businesspeople all have a space to …

Read more

Mobile Phone and internet subscription in Finland

Mobile phone and internet  subscription are the heartbeat of information in Finland. As expected of a country that leads in the happiness index, communication and access to information are paramount. You will not be able to avoid making a subscription for mobile phone voice and data services as soon as …

Read more

Dating in Finland

Something about love, intimacy and romance is that they will always find their way regardless of whether you are a newcomer to Finland or a long term resident there. One way or the other, there will always be a nudging urge for you to try out your hands in love …

Read more

Credit cards in Finland

Credit cards in Finland well pass as the greatest way for borrowing money and sending it on the go. Generally, the cost of living in Finland just like the other Nordic countries is comparatively high which then makes it difficult to completely avoid borrowing. People in Finland borrow in different …

Read more

Ukrainian Refugees and Immigration to Sweden

Sweden  is probably one of the to go to destinations as an ordinary traveller or  even in crisis situations. To confirm how attractive Sweden is to visitors, up to 1.96 million people visited the country in 2020 ( this is according to https://www.worlddata.info/). On the other hand, the United Nations …

Read more

Ukranian Refugees and Immigration to Norway

Norway is a gem of a country that lies in Northern Europe. If you don’t find the fjords of Norway an interesting attraction then possibly the undulating landscape, ice covered mountains and seashore cities such as Kristiansand and Bergen will be something intriguing. Generally, Norwegians are normally friendly towards foreigners …

Read more

Ukranian Refugees and Immigration to Denmark

Denmark is a Northern Europe country which plays host to some of the great Viking history. With population barely under 6 million, the country keeps welcoming newcomers from different parts of the world. The peace and political stability experienced in Denmark has seen it welcome refugees, asylum seekers and people …

Read more

Mobile subscription in Finland

As a newcomer in Finland, nothing makes life more comfortable than the ability to talk to people back at home and the new friends already made. It is almost sure that life in the new country will first appear unbearable. So many times you will curse why you moved to …

Read more

The love for pets in Scandinavia

The love for pets in Scandinavia is almost fanatical. You walk across the streets in any city and it will be unlikely that you miss seeing someone walking alongside a dog. Of all the pets, dogs lead as a darling of the Scandinavians. They treat the dogs almost like or …

Read more

Viking History

Over 1000 years ago, Norsemen left their homes with the aim of pursuing reaches abroad. Therefore, Vikings refer to the name of seafaring individuals from Scandinavia who traded, settled, pirated, and raided different parts of Europe from the 8th to 11th centuries. T he achievements of the Vikings included raiding …

Read more

Norse Mythology Family Tree

Knowing something about the Norse mythology could be a good way to appreciate the foundation of Norwegian culture. As in any other culture, Norse mythology has a sense of family order. Therefore, mythical characters in Norse have an element of relationship and progression which is very much interesting to know. …

Read more

Norwegian Buhund

Norwegian Buhund also known as Norsk Buhund is a darling of many dog lovers. The dog is a marvel because of its various uses by the owners including herding , watch dog and a nanny dog. In actual sense, Norwegian Buhund is the to go to multipurpose dog. Apart from …

Read more

Loans in Finland

Loans in Finland is probably one of the interesting pieces of information for any newcomer. By now, it is known that Finland ranks as the happiest country in the entire world. To experience this happiness which Finland has to offer, having enough finances comes handy. Worried about missing paying some …

Read more

Valkyrie Names

Just like the Norwegian last names had meanings, the Valkyrie names represented the group of the warrior maidens that served god Odin. The Valkyries were powerful females sent to the battlefield in choosing pass judgment on the slain. They are believed to have supernatural powers and would be flown through …

Read more

Loki Norse Mythology

Loki nose mythology represents a very interesting aspect of the Norse history. In Norse Mythology, Loki was considered a cunning trickster with the ability to change his sex and shape. The father is believed to be giant Fárbauti and Laufey, while the brothers are Býleistr and Helblindi. He married Sigyn, …

Read more